Love

Life in the jungle can be brutal, yet for years I have had daily moments when my physical heart feels as if it is filled by the love I share with my Cambodian brothers, Leni, and now Manith. 

Although these feelings can be intoxicating, I know they are real, and I choose to pay attention to them as much and as often as possible. 


When Leni holds my hand, I feel her trust, and when I lay my hand on Manith’s chest as he sings Cambodian ballads to me, I feel something wonderful & indescribable. 


I know very little of what is real anymore, but one thing of which I am very certain is I want to live the rest of my life seeing the world and feeling love the way that I do.

Leave a Reply

