Worth

The true worth of any modern civilization or culture cannot be measured in terms of its monetary wealth or military power, but by the quality and achievements of its living philosophers, poets, artists, and students.

IMG_0007

As I am an academic writing instructor and literature “professor,” writing is not an easy process for me. I break all of the rules and never have more than an impression of what I hope to express.

I am precisely where I should be ~ the Kingdom of Dust & Stolen Dreams is my home.

Moreover, the single greatest love of my life turned six years old in September, and she still needs her Uncle Denny. My purpose now is to ensure Leni’s opportunities afford her a future far greater than any mere Cambodian.

So far, the nicest thing anyone has said to me about her is, “Leni does not know she is Cambodian. She thinks like you.”

IMG_0043

Leave a Reply

