my birthday

As despotic and dusty as my adoptive home can be, it is also a place full of unaffected humanity engaged in a heartbreaking struggle against itself.

It is precisely the exquisite struggle of life in Cambodia which compels me to abandon reason and stay here.

I know no more what the future holds than I did when I moved to Cambodia on my birthday12 years ago. Yet as I embark on another year in the Kingdom of Dust & Stolen Dreams, it helps to remind myself that everything worth remembering in life has been unexpected.

Leni & Denny

Leni & Denny

Leave a Reply

