adopted

Perhaps because Cambodia has adopted me, I have higher expectations than others. I will not allow my Cambodian brothers & sisters to perpetuate and confirm globally held myths that Cambodia is a lazy country. In my heart, I deeply believe the world does not know why it believes Cambodia to be stupid and lazy. I know that if Cambodians are finally given control over their own lives, they can create a new identity for themselves that is not connected to years of submission and self-censorship.

20140503-220506.jpg

Leave a Reply

